Excerpt of Life: Ripples

image

They say “forgive and forget.”
But can one really forget?
The water runs deep.
Into once dry valley, weep.

The lake will one day settle.
Reflections mirror one day meddle;
Each of a reality
Furthers anonimity.

But by rain or flying pebbles
Reflections will cease.
Merely I gamble
These ripples at ease.

Mistakes are a painful mem’ry.
Regrets are a furious bunch.
None shall heed my query
Of how love settles nothing by hunch.

But by hook or by crook,
My actions at ease,
I shall waiver
As I shall please.

And by shake of the earth
Or by the quiet of breeze
Merely I’d gamble
These ripples at ease.

Reese Qu, Apr 12, 2015

Reese via WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

