Of You


Do not, I beg, you look at me.

Do not even STARE.

Of you I shall not utter,

Not ONE, a solemn dare.


Of you I shall not write about,

Of you, of whom I care.

Of you I try to think aloud

In quiet abyss stare.


Of you did countless nights go by

From whence my future waning;

Of you did stars refuse to shine,

For I’d detest their glory.


Of you, a love not known to last,

Dither WHERE I’m at.

Of you my heart doth beats a lot;

BUT I shan’t heed nor hearken.


This odd non-oath, not sworn nor spoken,

Of you, for which, such is forgotten,

It speaks to me in tell-tale mystery

A song in which a certain misery.


For there, a kingdom long forgotten,

Reigned no servant to mortal infatuation;

Lest the mortal reigned,

And lest a mortal heart was queen!

Leave a Reply

